Award Categories & Entries 2019

Best Service & Maintenance Provider

Sponsored by: Western Automation Awarded to the company which best demonstrates outstanding levels of customer care in the provision of long-term service and maintenance contracts for Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS) and building controls.

Contribution to Training Award

Sponsored by: Siemens Building Technologies Awarded to the individual, company or organisation that has contributed to training on the installation, design and/or use of building controls and BEMS. This can include training for controls professionals, clients, end-users or apprentices.

Energy Management Award

Sponsored by: Priva Awarded to a manufacturer, installer or team in recognition of a project which demonstrates how building controls and/or BEMS have been applied to increase energy efficiency in a building or building complex.

Engineer of the Year

Sponsored by: BCIA Training This award is open to individuals working for controls installers, manufacturers, consulting engineers or FM companies who best demonstrate engineering excellence in controls and BEMS.

Independent Building Controls and BEMS Installer of the Year

Sponsored by: Trend Control Systems Awarded in recognition of the building controls and/or building energy management systems (BEMS) installer which demonstrates professionalism, commitment and understanding of the needs of clients.

Young Engineer of the Year

Sponsored by: Schneider Electric Awarded to the individual aged 35 years or under who best demonstrates the achievements gained through successful participation in the BCIA Technical Training Programme and other building controls educational programmes.

Technical Innovation of the Year – Products

Sponsored by: BCIA Awarded to the most innovative building controls/BEMS product development introduced in the last 12 months. Entries must detail what aspects of the product are innovative.

Technical Innovation of the Year – Projects

Sponsored by: Johnson Controls Awarded to the project installer/team which demonstrates innovative thinking on the installation or service/maintenance of building controls or BEMS. The project must have been delivered in the last 12 months.